Contact us | Site Index | News Feeds | Notice   
Homepage About Us
Who we are
Our Work
What we do
News Center
Latest from ICNAME
Reports and Photos
Membership Contact us
   News Center
   Friendly Link
   Homepage > News Center > News
Professor YANG Desen wins 2014 Ho Leung Ho Lee Award
18/12/2014 10:45:24

    The 2014 Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation Award Ceremony was held in Beijing on October 29th. Professor YANG Desen from HEU won the "Science and Technology Progress Award" of the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation. He was the first HEU professor to win this honor.

    In 2014 a total of 52 technical workers won the Ho Leung Ho Lee Award, including 2 winners of the "Science and Technology Achievement Award", 36 winners of the "Science and Technology Progress Award" and 14 winners of the "Science and Technology Innovation Award".
    The Ho Leung Ho Lee Award, the award set up by the Ho Leung Ho Lee Foundation, was jointly founded by HE Shanheng, LIANG Qiuju, HE Tian and LI Guowei, patriotic financiers from Hong Kong, in 1994, aiming to reward outstanding scientists in China and promote scientific and technological progress and innovation in China. The Award includes Science and Technology Achievement Award, Science and Technology Progress Award and Science and Technology Innovation Award. Over the last 20 years, a total of 1100 outstanding scientific and technological workers have been honored with these awards.
    Professor YANG, has long been engaged in the scientific research of underwater acoustic engineering and has made great achievements in China. He serves as the Convener of the Naval and Ocean Engineering Consultative Group of the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China, Vice Chairman of the Acoustical Society of China, Deputy Director of the China National Committee for Terms in Science and Technology Acoustics Committee, Director of the Academic Council of the National Key Laboratory of Underwater Acoustic Technology and other academic positions. He has won the second prize of the State Scientific and Technological Progress Award twice, the third prize once, and thirteen provincial and ministerial scientific and technological progress awards. In addition, he received a number of national patents, published over 100 academic papers and 2 monographs. He received special government allowances and was awarded the honor of Outstanding Middle-aged and Young Expert, National Top 100 Cross-century Talent , Provincial Top Ten Scientific and Technological Youth, Provincial Outstanding Communist Party Member, Model Worker in Education, 511 Talent Project of National Defense Science and Technology and other honors. In 2010 he won the title of "Scientific Chinese Figures 2010" and the acoustics academic achievement award the "MA Dayou Acoustics Award". In 2012 his team was rated as the Outstanding Innovation Team by the Ministry of Education.

© Copyright Innovation & Cooperation in Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering (ICNAME) Alliance Privacy Policy
Disciaimer:Innovation & Cooperation in Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering (ICNAME) Alliance